Political Science Advisory Board

The Political Science Advisory Board was established in 2011 to provide the department chair with guidance on programmatic matters. The board is responsible for the development and continued success of our mentorship program and professional development seminar held each fall.


Name Title Company
DaLisa Barnes Dean of Humanities DRW College Preparatory High School, Chicago, IL
Gregory Brady, J.D. Deputy General Counsel for Administration Northern Illinois University
John J. Brandon Director, Regional Cooperation Programs and
Associate Director, Washington, D.C.
The Asia Foundation
Krista Edwards, J.D. Former Partner Sidley and Austin LLP, Washington, D.C.
Jason Jividen, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Politics Saint Vincent College
Robin Kelly, Ph.D. Congresswoman, Illinois' 2nd District U.S. House of Representatives
Christopher Nelson Manager of Government and Regulatory Affairs Comcast Cable
Carlos Ortiz, J.D. Hinshaw & Culbertson, LLD
Dave Rasmussen Retired Alcatel-Lucent
Jim Scott, Ph.D. Herman Brown Chair and Professor of Political Science Texas Christian University
Gary Timmins Jr. Congressional Staff U.S. House of Representatives
Robin Waters Associate Loeb and Loeb
Jeffrey Yordon Former Chairman, CEO and President Sagent Pharmaceuticals


Name Title Company
Richard Doherty, J.D. Founder Log Cabin Legal Services
John G. Peters, Ph.D. President Emeritus Northern Illinois University

Contact Us

Department of Political Science
Zulauf Hall 415
815-753-6302 (fax)

Connect with us on