Contact Department of English

The English office in Reavis Hall 214/215 is open Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m.-noon and 1-4:30 p.m.

General Department Mailing Address
     Department of English
     Northern Illinois University
     Dekalb IL 60115

Department Office, Reavis 215
Phone: 815-753-0611
Fax: 815-753-0606


Department

Department Chair, Lara Crowley
Reavis Hall 216B 
815-753-0615
lcrowley@niu.edu

Office Administrator, Jenna Villani
Reavis Hall 216A
815-753-0612
jvillani@niu.edu

 Email us your questions! askEnglish@niu.edu


Graduate Studies

Director, Scott Balcerzak
Reavis Hall 215A 
815-753-6602
sbalcerzak@niu.edu

Office Manager, Dawn Sibley
Reavis Hall 215 
815-753-1608
dsibley@niu.edu

Job Placement Advisor, Tim Ryan
Zulaf Hall 1006 
tryan@niu.edu  


Undergraduate Studies Program   

Director, Melissa Adams-Campbell
Reavis Hall 214B 
815-753-6601
madamscampbell@niu.edu

Office Manager, Dawn Sibley
Reavis Hall 215 
815-753-1608
dsibley@niu.edu

Advising
Book your virtual advising appointment


First Year Composition Program   

Director, Michael Day
Reavis Hall 215B 
815-753-6603    
mday@niu.edu

Office Support Specialist, Jessica Williams 
Reavis Hall 215 
815-753-1607
jwilliams4@niu.edu

 

Who to Contact

Undergraduate

Graduate

First-Year Composition

  • Questions related to a First-Year Composition course (ENGL 102, 103, 103P, 203, or 204)? Email Jessica Williams at jwilliams4@niu.edu.
  • Questions related to the Writer’s Workshop? Email Jennifer Fife at jfife1@niu.edu

English as a Second Language (ESL) Center

Questions related to the ESL Center or ESL courses? Email Patricia Rickett at prickett@niu.edu.

Other Inquiries

  • Want to schedule a virtual meeting with someone? Locate that person's email in our directory and email them directly to schedule a mutually convenient time. 
  • Questions about another matter? Not sure whom to contact? Email askenglish@niu.edu or call 815-753-0612.